CGCA Installs New Directors, Edwards Receives ‘Renaissance Man’ Award

During the Cedar Grove Community Association’s (CGCA) monthly meeting on June 3, five new committee directors were installed. The new directors are David Daniels, Lynn King, James Oliver, Jacey Sebastian and Mike Reuss.

They’ll oversee the fire and environmental safety, police and neighborhood watch, community engagement, policy, and public works committees, respectively.

President Eliese Fisher, Vice President Marisa Miller and Treasurer Annetta Fisher will continue in their current roles.

Mayor William “Bill” Edwards attended the installation ceremony and meeting. During the event he was presented with the Renaissance Man Award from State Senator Donzella James.

The Cedar Grove community is located within District 4 in the City of South Fulton. The association meets on the first Monday of each month at 7:00 p.m. at 9285 Cedar Grove Road.

Pin It on Pinterest