City of South Fulton Announces Revised Meeting Schedule

Like many other cities, South Fulton has transitioned its meetings of the Mayor and City Council to a virtual format. A new meeting schedule has been announced.

Work sessions will be held on: Tuesday, May 26 at 10 a.m.; Wednesday, June 10 at 4 p.m.; Tuesday, July 14 at 4 p.m.; Wednesday, August 12 at 4 p.m.; and Tuesday, September 8 at 4 p.m.

Regular meetings will take place on: Tuesday, May 26 at 12 p.m.; Tuesday, June 23 at 10 a.m.; Tuesday, July 28 at 10 a.m.; Tuesday, August 25 at 10 a.m.; and Tuesday, September 22 at 10 a.m.

Two special meetings are also planned on zoning matters. They will be held on Tuesday, June 2 and Thursday, June 11. Both will begin at 3 p.m.

Today’s work session agenda includes discussion on the Washington Road and Campbellton Road Community Development Assistance Program (CDAP). Presentations will be delivered by the Atlanta Regional Commission and Pond and Company.

The City Council will also hear a presentation from Aerotropolis Atlanta Community Improvement Districts on a regional connected vehicle program. And Bleakly Advisory Group, a firm specializing in Tax Allocation District (TAD) financing, will present its proposal to assist the city with drafting a redevelopment plan.

The City Council’s regular meeting agenda includes a discussion on the 2019 audit presentation by Mauldin and Jenkins, approval of a revised citywide fee schedule, discussion on an FY20 mid-year budget amendment, and consideration of a number of ordinances, resolutions and facility use agreements.

Agendas can be reviewed on the city’s website. All meetings can be watched via the city’s YouTube channel.

Pin It on Pinterest